CLOSE

Webinar

Private capital funds: The race to meet rising data demands

18 Mar 2021 11:00 EST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET

This event has already taken place.

Watch the recording

At the end of 2020 Intertrust Group and Global Custodian surveyed over 300 private capital fund CFOs, exploring anticipated changes to their roles over the next 10 years. We simultaneously surveyed over 100 private capital investors to compare and contrast expectations for the two groups.

The resultant report includes significant findings which indicate meaningful change for the CFO’s role in years to come. Join Intertrust Group, Global Custodian and our panel of experts as we discuss our findings and learn how CFOs and their teams can best prepare.

Agenda:

  • What do private capital investors expect of fund CFOs?
  • In the years ahead, what types of data do CFOs expect to have to provide to investors?
  • What are the options available to CFOs to meet these demands?
  • In-house expansion versus outsourcing: what are the benefits and drawbacks?

Speakers:

  • Cyril Demaria, Affiliate Professor, EDHEC
  • Chitra Baskar, Chief Operating Officer and Global Head of Funds and Product, Intertrust Group
  • Richard Schwartz, Head of Research, Global Custodian
  • Maqbool Mohamed, CFO & COO, Clarion Partners Europe
  • Patrik Burnäs, Global Head of EQT Fund Operations, EQT

Sign up now