CLOSE

Featured events

Events | Virtual

Private Funds Industry Live, Expanding Private Funds in Global Markets

10 Jan 2023

Watch the recording >

Events | Virtual

Private Funds Industry Live, Demystifying Private Capital Funds

6 Dec 2022

Watch the recording >

Events | Virtual

State of the Market and Growing your Business – Setting up and Maintaining WFOEs in China

15 Nov 2022

Watch the recording >
Show all events >
CLOSE

Virtual

Webinar: How to create value through carve-outs and avoid costly pitfalls

20 May 2020 11:00 EST | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CET

This event has already taken place and the recording is available below.

Speakers

Daniel Jaffe

Managing Director Americas & ROW

View bio

Olivia Tyrrell

Lead Cross-border M&A Partner, Baker & McKenzie

Tristan Nagler

Managing Director, Aurelius Investments Limited

This event has already taken place.

Watch the recording

Uncertain economic times are leading management teams to increasingly consider selling non-core assets to restructure their company and strategically prepare for the future. While this can be interesting for private equity sponsors, carves-outs are complex, multi-layered undertakings that demand expert knowledge.

Our panelists will share their experiences and give insights on how to make carve-outs a success and avoid costly pitfalls throughout the design, execution and implementation phases.